urine therapy….??

21 Jun

this goes out to my neighbours Keith and Ea, who’ve encouraged me to try drinking my own urine as a healing tonic.  I’ve been a seasonal allergy sufferer for as long as I can remember.  It is THAT time of the season again.  Spent last night stuffed up, unable to rest properly.  Internet research states that drinking my urine may help me overcome hayfever.  At this point I’ll give anything a try… bottoms up!

wow.  that was intense.  I think Keith said it best that the first sip is like re-writing a lifetime of conditioning.  My urine is not gross…it’s good for me!  Open mind.  Open mind.  I’ve learned that it’s also an effective moisturizer.  At this point I’m unsure whether or not I’ll make this daily practice, but I DID IT! YEaH!

2 Responses to “urine therapy….??”

  1. Ninja March 12, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    did it work ? I have bad allergies too and I am desperate enough to try this!

    • ladywindow March 15, 2012 at 12:29 am #

      Yeah, allergies are brutal. It’s hard to know which of my diverse strategies is the most effective. I know urine therapy works homeopathically within our bodies for a number of benefits. My allergies (mostly pollen-related hay-fever) have been awful for my whole life. Many people have recommended quercetin to me which is derived from the onion family. I have yet to try this one. Urine I found not to be strong enough during my major allergy reactions last season, but maybe it needed to “build up” in my system. This year will be a new interesting study. Best of luck!
      Kate

Leave a Reply

